Even When The Clouds Cover The Sun It Is Still Shining

At the times when we feel #hope is fading fast, it’s good to remember that there is hope, it’s just that we can’t always see it.

About waywood

Hi & Welcome to my thoughts. I share subjects that are important to me. As you’ll notice, these subjects can be quite broad & varied. I like variety; I like breadth & I like a challenge. I am passionate about helping others overcome their fears, grow in confidence & succeed. Although many people would label me as an achiever, I have battled low confidence, low self-esteem & a couple of nasty, long periods depression over the years. I can’t say, “I know how you feel” but I can hopefully empathise & offer some of the things that are helping me to turn my life around. Please feel free to comment, share & enjoy. Take care, best wishes & keep well Stuart
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Even When The Clouds Cover The Sun It Is Still Shining

  1. Katie Thomas says:

    Too true, and so often people lose sight of this….friend posted Invictus by William Ernest Henley today. And that’s how I am (and is so inspirational). Also just read the blog about Shaun and my son is like it too (chip off the old block). I asked him if he could not have Autism, (also ADHD and Dyspraxia) would he – he said ‘no! autism rocks – it’s what makes me, me! and I wouldn’t want to change that’ How amazing and inspiring 🙂

    • waywood says:

      Hi Katie

      I love it when I hear stories like that.
      I often think we’ve lost sight of what really matters in our ‘Western First World Culture’

      Contentment & happiness are all too rare today. Stories like Austin’s & Shaun’s give us all hope & help to redress the balance.

      I have been challenged recently to think that people like Michael Schumacher would gladly exchange his wealth for health & happiness just now.

      Keep well & take care

Leave a Reply

